Skip to content

Weekday Sickness Blogging

April 8, 2009

I know, you’ve all been waiting, worried, hoping that I would return and not abandon this blog. Well, not to worry, I’m still here. After being slammed with a nasty cold the second I hopped off the plane from Honolulu, I’ve had little energy to blog, much less cook. But, dear readers, rest assured you have been on my mind, and I’ll be back to cooking and posting just as soon as I recover. I can’t say exactly when that will be, but at the latest Sunday: we are hosting an Easter brunch, and I will certainly be blogging about that.

In the meantime, while I drown my sorrows in ginger tea and miso soup, tide yourselves over with a picture of a lovely Hawaiian cocktail of which I partook last Friday. Those were the days.

tropical-drink

No comments yet

Leave a comment